top of page

Hansan Studio
Academy

Tattoo Basic Course

Course Duration : 27th Aug - 11th Sep (Tue, Wed)

6 sessions / 3 weeks / 19:00 - 21:00 (2 hours)

The Hansan Tattoo Basic Course is an ideal starting point for newcomers to tattooing. The course covers the fundamental techniques of tattooing, including proper machine handling and mastery over a variety of different needle types.

Students work on building precision and control through a variety of exercises in preparation for their transition to working on real skin in the Master Course.

Session 1

Theory

27 Aug ( Tue ) 19:00 - 21:00

Session 2

Session 3

Session 4

Fake Skin ( Rubber Plate ) Practice

Session 5

Session 6

28 Aug ( Wed ) 19:00 - 21:00

3 Sep ( Tue ) 19:00 - 21:00

4 Sep ( Wed ) 19:00 - 21:00 

10 Sep ( Tue ) 19:00 - 21:00

11 Sep ( Wed ) 19:00 - 21:00

01 (1)_edited.jpg

*All materials are provided during the duration of the course. 

*The studio is open on the weekends for the duration of the course for students to do fake skin practice if they wish.
*Personal iPad is required

Tattoo Master Course

Course Duration : 17th Sep - 13th Nov ( Tue, Wed )

18 sessions / 9 weeks / 19:00 - 21:00 (Theory )

14:00 - 22:00 ( Practical Demonstration)

Designed for those serious about pursuing a career in the tattoo industry, the Hansan Tattoo Master Course is an advanced programme for students with prior experience in tattooing. The curriculum involves practical demonstration on real skin, industry insights and aftercare techniques. Under the mentorship of well-renowned Korean artists with years of expertise under their belt, master the art of tattooing with us.

Week 1

17, 18  Sep ( Tue , Wed ) 19:00 - 21:00

Week 2

Theory

24, 25  Sep ( Tue , Wed ) 19:00 - 21:00

Week 3

1, 2 Oct ( Tue , Wed ) 19:00 - 21:00

Week 4

8, 9 Oct ( Tue , Wed ) 14:00 - 22:00 

Week 5

15, 16 Oct ( Tue , Wed ) 14:00 - 22:00 

Week 6

Week 7

Practical

Demonstration

22, 23 Oct ( Tue , Wed ) 14:00 - 22:00 

29, 30 Oct ( Tue , Wed ) 14:00 - 22:00 

Week 8

5, 6 Nov ( Tue , Wed ) 14:00 - 22:00 

Week 9

Checking Healed Tattoos, Graduation

12, 13 Nov ( Tue , Wed ) 14:00 - 22:00 

2dfdfdf_edited.jpg

*List of provided items during the course duration: Needles, Ink and hygiene products

*Students must purchase their own machines for the Master Course
*The studio is open on the weekends for the duration of the course for students to do fake skin practice if they wish.
Only fake skin practice is allowed, tattooing on people is not.

*Personal iPad is required

* Only students who meet the criteria to graduate from the academy at the end of the course will receive a diploma from "HANSAN TATTOO ACADEMY" as proof of their completion of the course. 

​Drawing Class

Course Duration : 29th Aug - 14th Nov ( Thu )

12 sessions / 12 weeks /  19:00 - 22:00 (3 hours)

This Drawing Class is designed to help you understand a variety of tattoo genres, build a foundation in drawing techniques, and for you to enhance the quality of your tattoo designs while discovering and developing your personal style. You will benefit from personalised one-on-one classes with a lecturer boasting 25 years of expertise in tackling the Korean Art College Entrance Exam. By exploring various artistic influences and experimenting with different approaches, you'll graduate with the skills and confidence to design stunning tattoo pieces and a unique style to call your own.

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Week 9

Week 10

Week 11

Week 12

Understanding Tattoo Design 

Contrast and Tone

Principles and Techniques of Shading

Color Harmony and Understanding Highlight

Principles of Form

Structural Drawing

Depiction and Texture

Collage Technique for Design

Techniques for Realistic Expression

Techniques for Illustrative Expression

Tattoo Design Practicum

Developing a Personal Style and Key Drawing Points

29 Aug ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

5 Sep ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

12 Sep ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

19 Sep ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

26 Sep ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

3 Oct ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

10 Oct ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

17 Oct ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

24 Oct ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

31 Oct ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

7 Nov ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

14 Nov ( Thu ) 19:00 - 22:00

37 (1)_edited.jpg

*Personal iPad is required

HANSAN TATTOO ACADEMY  is committed to providing
exceptional education and development opportunities for passionate students.
Our goal is to offer a program that fosters creativity and professionalism in the field of tattoo art,
enabling students to create their own unique works and build successful careers.
We introduce industry-leading instructors and a structured curriculum
to help students acquire exceptional skills and develop their artistic potential. 


Let's embark on this journey together!

Inquiry Form

The response will be sent through email once it has been carefully reviewed.

Thank you!

bottom of page